Solitary

I’ve kept the promise I made in my last post.  The snow has been falling continuously this past week.  I’ve enjoyed it and photographed it, but I do have to admit that there were a couple times that I got a little scared on the drive to work (especially when I almost didn’t make it off the bridge out of my driveway).  Overall, though, it’s been beautiful.  My husband and I went out and played today, along with our four legged little boy, Tobie.

Before we went outside, I threw together some sugar cookie dough and put it in the fridge to chill for a couple hours.  After we got all warm, I pulled it out and made my cookies.  I think they turned out lovely, and Brad was “taste testing” each little batch.  I made about three dozen all together.

I cut them into Christmas-y shapes.  The cookie cutters that I bought were really cheap.  A dollar for about six of them, if I’m not mistaken.  Dollar General Store.  =]  I made Christmas trees, stars, and little people.  Brad decided he wanted to help.

I put them into the oven at 400 degrees for about 5 minutes, depending on the thickness of the the batch of cookies.

I decided to decorate them a little, but now how I usually do.  Instead of icing and sprinkles, I chose to paint them.   I used food coloring and water to paint them.  Nothing special and really cheap, crazy easy to do.

Finished product in the cute little snowman adorned cookie jar that my mother-in-law gave to me a couple of nights ago.

I’m pretty satisfied with these and Brad said they tasted good, so I hope everyone else likes them too.  I’m planning on taking them to work tomorrow for all of my fellow employees.  Hope they enjoy them.

Today has been a really good day and I cannot complain.  Next post may possibly be a bit of poetry from yours truly.  Hope you enjoy!

Yummy baking,
LunaFleur.

~ by lunafleur on December 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
