Daily Post

Describe your first encounter with a celebrity:

The only encounter that I can think of is involving John Lithgow from 3rd Rock From The Sun.  Unfortunately, I didn’t get to actually meet him.  When I was a freshman in high school, we took a trip to New York City.  Now, I went to a very small school in a very small town.  There were only ninety people in my graduating class, so trips like this we not casual, nor cheap.  We had to raise every dollar to fund it ourselves and had to be an active member of the Beta Club, a group that required students to keep their GPA above a certain level.  So freshman year, I sold a ton of candy bars and saved up the money, seeing as going to New York City had always been on my “bucket list”.

John Lithgow

We had a set schedule for when we were there and on the itinerary was a Broadway show.  I will never forget that night.  Before we left the hotel, our chaperones told us to dress up fancy because of where we were going, which was kind of ridiculous because people were all around us in blue jeans and t-shirts.  But hey, we looked nice anyway.  The show we went to see was Dirty Rotten Scoundrels.  I’ll be completely honest, I remember nothing about the play, minus the fact that John Lithgow was in it and that it had quite a few raunchy parts that had our teachers and chaperones squirming.  I wish I had burned it into my memory because that it something that I may never get to experience again.  What I mainly remember about that night is when we got out of the show.  It was pouring the rain and our bus driver was no where to be found.  So there was a large group of small town kids, dressed up in their finest, standing on the corner of a New York City street at night in the pouring rain waiting on a driver that happened to be blocks away from where he was supposed to pick us up.

Rain or no rain, it was an amazing night and one that I will never forget.  I just wish I would have actually gotten to meet a celebrity.  As you can tell, that little goal has yet to be marked off of my bucket list (posted in the side bar to the right).  Someday.

Bonus:  What celebrity would you most like to meet?  Least?

The celebrity I would least like to meet…

Carrot Top

I don’t really have anything to say about him.  He’s just…creepy.  I won’t even try to lie about it.  [shudder].

The celebrity I would most like to meet would be Matthew Gray Gubler.

Matthew Gray Gubler

I won’t even try to lie about it.  I have the largest crush on him ever.  My husband makes fun of me all the time about it.  Anyways, he is an amazing actor and artist.  Just Google him or look at IMDB and you will see.   He has been in movies such as 500 Days of Summer and Alvin and the Chipmunks.  You’ll know him mainly as Dr. Spencer Reid from the television series Criminal Minds.

Criminal Minds

LunaFleur.

~ by lunafleur on April 27, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
