The Joys of Life: Bradley Murray

Bradley Murray

Yeah, that’s right.  Joy of Life number one:  my husband.  How could I NOT have him be number one?  He is the biggest joy in my life.  I love him more than anything in this world.  He is the glue that holds all of my pieces together.  Without him, I would be nothing.

About:
His name is Bradley Murray.  Yup no middle name.  No one in his immediate family has a middle name.  He is twenty two years old, born October 21st, 1988.  He is originally from Ohio, but moved down to Kentucky February of 2009, where we initially met.  His mother began working at my place of employment, and we became friends (his mother and I).  The first time I ever met Brad, he had come into the store to get a snack before he and his friend went on their way to Mississippi to visit another friend.  His mother introduced us and he left.  The first thing I said after he was gone, I turned to his mother and told her that her son was “hot”.

Isn't He Yummy?

I saw Brad one more time after that and he was in the store with his sister-in-law, his niece, and his nephew.  They were shopping together and I, misunderstanding, thought he was with his wife and kids.  Later on, his brother started working with me and he and I became friends.  One day while I was on lunch, his father was in the store.  He was sitting at the table in front of me waiting on Brad’s mom.  All of a sudden, he turned around and asked me if I were single.  I was dumbfounded and just looked at his like “uhhbuuduu”.  I said “Dude, you’re married to Bernie.”  He cracks up and tells me that he was asking because his son didn’t have many friends around the area and thought maybe we could get to know each other.  I ended up getting very confused because I thought both Brad and his brother were married.  Finally we got it figured out, but it was a while later before I got to see Brad again.

After a while, he started coming into the store more and more.  He took me home once or twice after I got off work and we started hanging out a little.  A couple months later, we started dating.  We’ve been inseperable ever since.

February ’09:  He moved to Kentucky.
September ’09:  We met.
November 8th, ’09: We started dating.
December 26th, ’09: We moved in together.
December 30th, ’09:  We got engaged.
July 24th, ’10:  We got married.

The First Photo of Us Ever.

So I do believe it was a whirlwind romance.  :]  And I wouldn’t have had it any other way.  In just a couple months we will be celebrating our first anniversary and I honestly can’t believe it.  Our first year together has gone by so quickly!  But it was an amazing year and I have never been as happy as I have been and currently am.  So that is why Bradley Murray is my number one Joy of Life.

More Joys of Life to come.  Stay tuned, friends.

LunaFleur.

P.S.  I think it would be pretty cool if you readers would post a few things that you consider to be joys in your lives on each of these posts.  Let’s not think about negative things and gives ourselves a little bit to focus on the things we love and/or couldn’t live without in life!  So share with me!

~ by lunafleur on May 4, 2011.

2 Responses to “The Joys of Life: Bradley Murray”

  1. My Joys in Life: Ty, Garrett (who are equal in the number one position!!), and really life in general. It might not always be easy, and the road gets rough at times, but I wouldn’t have it any other way.

    Keep up the awesome posts chica. And btw, I FLIPPING MISS YOU!!! ❤

    • See, I felt kind of cheesy having him as my number one, but in my life right now, why wouldn’t he be? He IS my number one. And what you said about it being easy and the road getting rough, that’s exactly WHY I made this list in the first place and wanted to do these posts. So that even when I, or someone else, is frustrated with how things are going, I have a list and posts of things that I love in life to remind me that not everything about it is bad.

      I hope to continue. I NEED to continue. It’s giving me creative outlet, and keeping some people back home informed on the minute details of my life here so far, instead of just status updates.

      And by the way, I FLIPPING MISS YOU TOO!! ❤ 😀

Leave a Reply

 
