The Joys of Life: Snow Glittering In The Sun

Like Glitter

 SOURCE 

I’ve always loved the way the snow glistens in the sun.  Ever since I was little, I have always found it immensly beautiful.  I’ve never successfully photographed it myself, but some day I will get a good shot.  To me it’s beauty in it’s most natural form.  Sheer poetic (and photographic) inspiration.

About:
There isn’t really anything I can tell you about it that doesn’t really fall under the “science” category.  I don’t want to go there in this post.  I just want you to be amazed but the complete wonder and beauty.

Snow in the Air -Raymond A. Foss
Snow in the air
long before the first flakes
started their long fall from the heavens
snow in the feel, the smell, 
the texture of the air
feeling the falling barometer
the shift in the weather
Falling lightly at first, while
I stood at the sink,
mesmerized, watching 
their dance downward
Go upstairs, roust the girls,
hear the excitement, the joy
at the first real snowfall
Accumulating white, flake by flake
on the ground, the cars, 
still quiet snow, light and airy
a film of white, cell by cell
cleaning the world
in w
hite

Lots of Room for Snow Angels

SOURCE


Dust of Snow -Robert Frost
The way a crow
Shook down on me
The dust of snow
From a hemlock tree

Has given my heart
A change of mood
And saved some part
Of a day I had rued.
 

See It's Beauty?

SOURCE

There’s really nothing more for me to add.  These photographs speak for themselves.   Please, please share some of the “Joys” in your lives with me!   Also, any comments on this post?  I’d love to know!
Stay tuned for more of The Joys of Life.

Until next time,

LunaFleur

~ by lunafleur on May 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
