30 Days -Day Five

My favorite memory would have to be my wedding day.  It was amazing and I have never felt so alive.  It was insanely hot that day, so much so that we didn’t bring the chairs outside until it was time for the actual ceremony.  People were sweating and it was just…..hot.  Before the wedding I was stressed like crazy.  If I’m not mistaken, I cried at least twice.  My now father-in-law sat on the floor with me talking me out of a crying fit as I was getting my hair wrapped up in hot rollers.  I will never forget that.  (Nor will I forget how I kept almost tripping every time I took a step towards Brad.)  It was an amazing day, one that will be forever ingrained into my heart and soul.  It was the day my life as a Mrs. began.  That night we drove around Lexington, Kentucky looking for a hotel (because we were broke and couldn’t afford an extravagant honeymoon).  Turns out, as our luck would have it, there was a soccer tournament going on and EVERY SINGLE hotel was booked up.  So we ate at Red Lobster, and eventually after me crying and getting upset because we weren’t going to be able to find a place to sleep, we finally found a hotel room.  Wasn’t a decently expensive hotel, rather cheap, but it was pretty inside and it worked.  We were together, newly married, and that was all that mattered.  🙂  This July 24th, we will have been married one year.

Day 1 – A picture of yourself with fifteen facts.
Day 2 – A picture of you and the person you used to be close with.
Day 3 – A picture of the cast from your favorite show.
Day 4 – A picture of something you wish you could forget.
Day 5 – A picture of your favorite memory.
Day 6 – A picture of a person you’d love to trade places with for a day.
Day 7 – A picture of your most treasured item.
Day 8 – A picture that makes you laugh.
Day 9 – A picture of the person who has gotten you through the most.
Day 10 – A picture of the person you do the silliest things with.
Day 11 – A picture of something you hate.
Day 12 – A picture of something you love.
Day 13 – A picture of your favorite band or artist.
Day 14 – A picture of someone you could never imagine your life without.
Day 15 – A picture of something you want to do before you die.
Day 16 – A picture of someone who inspires you.
Day 17 – A picture of something that has made a huge impact on your life recently.
Day 18 – A picture of your biggest insecurity.
Day 19 – A picture of you when you were little.
Day 20 – A picture of somewhere you’d love to travel.
Day 21 – A picture of your favorite night .
Day 22 – A picture of something you wish you were better at.
Day 23 – A picture of your favorite book.
Day 24 – A picture of something you wish you could change.
Day 25 – A picture of your favorite day.
Day 26 – A picture of something that means a lot to you.
Day 27 – A picture of yourself and a family member.
Day 28 – A picture of something you’re afraid of.
Day 29 – A picture that can always make you smile.
Day 30 – A picture of someone you miss.

So that is my day five.  I would make another post, but honestly…I did absolutely nothing worth talking about today.  For some reason my body has literally felt exhausted, and I have just laid around.  Go tomorrow morning for my checkup with the doctor though.  So I hope all is well there.  Keep me in your thoughts, ladies and gents.

Darcus.

~ by lunafleur on June 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
